Car Shows, Events, and Racing Announcements, discussions, news reports, and pictures for Car Shows, Race Events, Media Events, and Group Drive Events. Please post Event Location in the Thread Title since this is an International Forum!

autoX: Honda Fit vs Scion FR-S!

Search this Thread

Old 11-18-2012, 10:04 PM
autoX: Honda Fit vs Scion FR-S!

so, I did some fun runs at the autoX at earlier today and yesterday...this car is damn fun! Honda apparently does NOT make a bad chassis! one of my friends, though, owns a new FR-S, and he was letting me do laps in it today. with that car, I ran a 27.8 around the course. I got out, and did some laps in my Fit just to see how it was...28.8. one second slower than the FR-S.....I was kind of blown away. both cars were bone stock, too. I didn't even adjust the tire pressures on the Fit. and before you say it's the driver, I'm MUCH better with RWD than I am FWD...never owned a FWD car before, and I'm still learning...apparently pretty quickly, though

that being said, has anyone figured out the class that the Fit should be in? I've heard STF is the class for the Fit, but I'm not sure. this thing has caught me off guard, and I'm seriously thinking about doing some mods in the off season and autoX'ing the shit out of it next year.

Old 11-19-2012, 01:28 AM
5 Year Member
Hey sounds like some one else caught the AutoX bug Yes if you plan to at all mod your Fit you will want to be in Street Touring Fwd. You could also go H stock but R comp tires are $$$$ aaaand good luck against the mini's with the factory optional suspension upgrades

This is a looong thread https://www.fitfreak.net/forums/fit-...iscussion.html but the info from me and a bunch of other AutoX'ers is contained inside

Hope to see photos or video of you tackling the cones soon!

Old 11-19-2012, 02:23 AM
Originally Posted by TPColgett