Fit Engine Modifications, Motor Swaps, ECU Tuning Reference Library for Engine Modifications, Swaps and Tuning

Honda Fit Performance Chip...REALLY?

Search this Thread

Old 07-06-2012, 04:44 PM
Honda Fit Performance Chip...REALLY?

OK, let me preface this by saying I am a newbie. I've searched multiple threads searching for any info on either of these two chips, and have found nothing. Both are similiar, if not identical. They both retail for $69.00. Both boast up to 60hp gains, 4-7mpg gain, lifetime warranty, money back guarantee. Without disclosing any brand names at this time, here are some selected quotes:
"The Performance Chip reprograms your air/fuel ratio, ignition timing, and other aspects of your vehicle's engine to SAFELY increase the power, while increasing fuel economy significantly.""Our chips will not only increase horsepower, but torque as well for more REAL power. It increases power throughout the full RPM range unlike many competitors.""Installation can be performed by anyone using simple hand tools. The module installs into your HONDA FIT's engine bay and is connected via 2 wires that plug into the IAT sensor.""The unit is then able to reprogram the ECU thus improving your car's performance.", and:
"Your car's acceleration will be improved when you add any one of these great Fit ECU chips. If you love the fuel mileage that you are getting now, just wait until you add a Fit chip. New Fit performance chips are guaranteed to increase your vehicle's fuel economy when you turn down the supplied dial."
My car: 2012 Honda Fit Sport AUTOMATIC
My questions: Does anyone have one now?; Have had one in the past?, What are/were your experiences?; Are they worth even considering purchasing?; and lastly...Do they actually work without any other modifications? I 'm more interested in improving MPG than increasing HP.
Thanks to all in advance, and if this thread is repetative, please forgive me. Peace.

Old 07-06-2012, 05:18 PM
5 Year Member