Fit Interior & Exterior Illumination Threads discussing interior and exterior lighting modifications for the Fit/Jazz

New Fit Owner: Fog Lights/ Head Light questions

Old 02-07-2008, 01:57 AM
5 Year Member
New Fit Owner: Fog Lights/ Head Light questions

ok ... soo im pretty new to cars.. i know nothing about cars.. but am learning... i just bought a black 08 fit and was wondering if anybody can help me out and answer some questions i have...

1) Should i get yellow bulbs (PIAA) or should i just get vinyl/yellow film and if so where can i find these both at a good price? a web site or such? which one looks good or the best?

2) Hid bulbs or the kit? what's the difference? if i want the lights to look nice and reflect a lot of stuff on the road.. (road markers) which should i get ? price range/ website... and what kind of brand of bulbs are the best if i decide to just get HID bulbs?

3) The bulb sizes for each? headlights / fogs?

Old 02-07-2008, 02:07 AM
headlights H4 55w low/60w high
foglights H11 55w

keep them stock unless you got those projector headlamps

Old 02-07-2008, 02:14 AM
5 Year Member
what are the projector headlamps? i got the 08 fit sport edition ...

Old 02-07-2008, 02:15 AM
Originally Posted by cKranez
ok ... soo im pretty new to cars.. i know nothing about cars.. but am learning... i just bought a black 08 fit and was wondering if anybody can help me out and answer some questions i have...

1) Should i get yellow bulbs (PIAA) or should i just get vinyl/yellow film and if so where can i find these both at a good price? a web site or such? which one looks good or the best?

2) Hid bulbs or the kit? what's the difference? if i want the lights to look nice and reflect a lot of stuff on the road.. (road markers) which should i get ? price range/ website... and what kind of brand of bulbs are the best if i decide to just get HID bulbs?

3) The bulb sizes for each? headlights / fogs?