Fit Interior & Exterior Illumination Threads discussing interior and exterior lighting modifications for the Fit/Jazz

DIY Help with Headlights

Search this Thread

Old 10-12-2009, 03:47 AM
DIY Help with Headlights

Hi guys im a newbie to this website and my jazz i really like the car and just wanna do a few small things to it to get it to look good plus to shut a couple of my friends up about it being a girls car its not its awesome the potential is great i own a white 2007 GLI 1.3L pretty much exactly the same as the 2007 GLI FIT which is great on petrol one of the main reasons i got it but i better get back to the topic ok well i bought these headlights on ebay today and was wondering if anybody knows if they will be alright for my car they are used i know that but the exact same headlights new are $600 AUD and i only paid $245 now thats a good deal i think well heres the link below:

Altezza 2005 Honda Jazz LH & RH Headlight Set. - eBay Headlights, Lights, Indicators, Car Parts, Accessories, Cars, Bikes, Boats. (end time 11-Oct-09 16:42:37 AEDST)

They Say 2005 but the exact headlights are designed for 01-08 GD but i dont know what that means.

Last edited by jmore1231; 10-12-2009 at 04:11 AM.
Old 10-12-2009, 04:24 AM
5 Year Member
GD is the chassis code for Fits/Jazzs made from 2001-2008; which is the year range your Jazz falls into, so they should work. However, you may need additional hardware to use those lights such as a ballast. Also, the wheels will work with those dimensions and offset. As for warranty, I honestly wouldn't know because every dealer has a different tolerance; I do know that the LEDs and the aftermarket speakers will raise an eyebrow and could be falsely accused for causing a malfunction if one where to happen.

Old 10-12-2009, 04:30 AM