Fit Suspension & Brake Modifications Threads discussing suspension and brake related modifications for the Honda Fit

New Fit!! Brake question! Help?

Search this Thread

Old 07-28-2007, 04:02 PM
Exclamation New Fit!! Brake question! Help?

Hello everyone. I am new to fitfreak.net and love it. Im so happy with my new 2007 SSM Honda Fit 5 M/T. Anyways...ive had it for about a week now and in just the past couple of days...ive noticed something a little strange. Just after leaving my house...i come to a stop sign. At the same stop sign...when i brake...the brakes feel like they are shuttering or something. After that stop though...it never happens again the rest of the day. What is it? Anyone else felt that? Thanks and this site rocks....

Old 07-28-2007, 04:03 PM
oh and...

i forgot to mention that its only happened the past couple of times im leaving the house...thanks again!

Old 07-28-2007, 04:10 PM
5 Year Member
Normal for the Fit, ABS is very sensitive on that car...
Everytime I brake and there is a small bump on the
road, I can feal it.

Phil.

Old 07-28-2007, 04:17 PM
oh alright cool. I love these cars though. Nice fit by the way!

Old 07-28-2007, 04:20 PM
Cat
Someone that spends HER life on FitFreak.net
5 Year Member
Yup! Mine does it too. I live on a one way street and my first stop sign to the main junction is only about 7 houses down. Those brakes will be grabby at that first stop. Once that first stop is out of the way it is does not happen again. I've had my Fit since May 15th and it has done this every morning when I start out fresh but that is the cool thing about the Fit - maybe it is the Fits way of saying -" Heck with stopping lets roll down this road! LOL.

Cat :x

Old 07-28-2007, 04:50 PM
haha..yea..i hope thats what it is. lol. Does anyone know if its just the brakes breaking themselves in and/or if itll go away? just wondering...??

Old 07-29-2007, 11:10 PM
5 Year Member
Angry