Other Car Related Discussions Discuss all other cars here.

Toyota Yaris vs Honda Fit!!!!

Old 02-03-2006, 09:20 PM
Toyota Yaris vs Honda Fit!!!!

Hey Guys and Gals!! I'm new at this so forgive the lack of originality 0k?
Gimme some feedback on what you think would be the better car between the two...and please consider the price..
thanks a bunch!!!!!

Old 02-04-2006, 01:07 AM
5 Year Member
Are you really expecting unbiased replies from a Honda Fit forum? :-)

The car that is better is the one that meets your needs. So what are your needs?

Old 02-04-2006, 03:48 AM
Someone that Posts too much
I can't see past the ugly front end of the Yaris. It may grow on me but probably more like a rash. Wouldn't date a girl that needs a paper bag on her head or a dozen beers (beers for me not her) either. Toyota must be visiting the Impreza WRX school of styling.

Why do the passengers get a better view of the speedo? I understand clustering everything in the center saves on configuration for left and right hand drive markets but then the drivers seat needs to be in the center also.

I like chips and a coke to come with my burger. Why is everything on a Toyota an optional extra? Why is safety a luxury option? It wouldn't be so bad if the optional extras weren't bundled in unwanted packs. Does everyone who wants air bags need a sun roof?

I had a base model Corolla a few months back for a week. I have never seen so much grey in one interior. Everything was grey. Everywhere you looked was grey. If you spend a few extra thousand you get an interior as on other brands in every model.

Last edited by vividjazz; 02-04-2006 at 04:03 AM.
Old 02-04-2006, 02:32 PM
There's an idea- put the driver's seat in the centre so you can drive in any country.

Old 02-04-2006, 02:55 PM