2nd Generation (GE 08-13) 2nd Generation specific talk and questions here.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

HID Kits debate

Search this Thread

Old 07-14-2010, 03:40 PM
HID Kits debate

Im sorry if there is another thread about this but im not too good with finding them and the ones i looked at werent too much help. Anyways i was looking for some advice / opinions. I was wondering what HID kits people would suggest. What is the best for the price? How long did your kit last or has lasted w/o any problems? how bright? Also anyone have any strong opinions towards or against a kit for my fit? and where did you get it online or at a shop? also how easy was it to install? let me know what you guys think.. thanks - tuck

Old 07-14-2010, 03:51 PM
5 Year Member
I used apexcone.com. Pretty easy to install. Hardest part was finding space for the ballast. Put them in my headlights and fogs. Had 'em for 4 months. Expect flamage from retro-fitters though, since it's technically illegal to have them in halogen housings.

They're pretty bright:

Old 07-14-2010, 05:32 PM
Originally Posted by Mr Tyler
Expect flamage from retro-fitters though, since it's technically illegal to have them in halogen housings.

They're pretty bright:

Not flamage because they're illegal... Flamage because every dickbag with an HID kit is blinding everyone else on the road.

OP have some consideration, hit up theretrofitsource.com and do it right. I guarantee you that my headlights are putting more usable light on the road than his /\.

Keep in mind the car in this shot is about 8 feet from the garage, I couldn't get any further away at the moment.

Old 07-14-2010, 06:31 PM
5 Year Member
To quote myself...
Originally Posted by Lyon[Nightroad]
Always love another opportunity:

""Sorry but I do this everytime this issue comes up... I see it as my responsibility to warn everyone at least once. Now you can't say nobody warned you