2nd Generation (GE 08-13) 2nd Generation specific talk and questions here.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

All speakers out -- no audio.

Search this Thread

Old 03-30-2015, 11:17 AM
All speakers out -- no audio.

Hi all,

I was hoping you could help me with my audio issue. I have a 2009 Honda Fit Sport w/ Navi. My front left tweeter was out so I opted to buy a new set of speakers and tweeters to give the Fit a little upgrade (I know updating the head unit is typically better, but I like the stock Navi... for now). I ended up buying the Metra 72-7800 Speaker Connector Harnesses for Select Honda Vehicles to hook in my Infinity Primus speakers.

Harness Adapter:
https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B0...?ie=UTF8&psc=1

Front Speakers/Tweeters:
https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B0...?ie=UTF8&psc=1

Rear Speakers
Amazon.com: Infinity Primus 6.5" 2-Way Loudspeaker-Each (Black): Electronics Amazon.com: Infinity Primus 6.5" 2-Way Loudspeaker-Each (Black): Electronics

I am a noob at this kind of stuff and just dabble every once in a while, but I hooked everything up (only replaced the rear speakers because my fronts and tweeters don't come in until this week) and the speakers sounded great. It lasted for a few half hour trips and then on my way home all 6 speakers just stopped. There is still power to my Navi/HU, but all audio has ceased to exist. I'm not sure if I could have shorted the system, maybe knocked loose some wiring, or what. Any help would be appreciated, thanks!

Stephen

Old 03-30-2015, 02:54 PM
I'm sure someone more knowledgeable will chime in but my first guess is those speakers are pulling too much power and overloading the head unit. You may need to look into a new head unit.

Old 03-30-2015, 03:05 PM
Super Moderator
Did you check fuses?

Old 03-30-2015, 03:44 PM
Super Moderator
Did u solder?

Old 03-31-2015, 11:34 AM
Originally Posted by DavefromCA