2nd Generation (GE 08-13) 2nd Generation specific talk and questions here.

Clutch Clusterf*ck- Need help! **long story**

Old 11-01-2017, 09:51 PM
Clutch Clusterf*ck- Need help! **long story**

Hey everyone. I've posted here a few times, but I'm still fairly new to the forum. I have a noticeable, abrupt change/problem with my clutch pedal feel during engagement/disengagement.

Quick history: I'm the third owner of my 2009 Fit sport 5M/T. Had 39,000 miles on it when I bought it. Now has 137,000. I'm a moderately aggressive driver and often take the car on roads near my house like Tail of the Dragon, Cherohala Skyway and Devil's Triangle, and do not take them leisurely. Car is still running on original clutch, flywheel, and trans. Replaced master cylinder and slave cylinder about a year ago. Oh, I have also taught about 5-6 people with zero prior stick shift experience how to drive stick on my car in my time of ownership. Some have been much better right out of the box than others.