2nd Generation (GE 08-13) 2nd Generation specific talk and questions here.

Coil Packs

Search this Thread

Old 12-30-2018, 08:53 PM
5 Year Member
Coil Packs

1) What is the Honda part number for coil packs for my 2013 Fit?

2) Is this a suitable replacement part:

NGK
https://www.rockauto.com/en/moreinfo...3015271&jsn=16

or this

DENSO
https://www.rockauto.com/en/moreinfo...&jsn=15&jsn=15 ?

3) What's the best place to buy this stuff? HondaPartsNow seems expensive. RockAuto seems better, but I have never used them before.

Thanks.

P.S. This is going to be my ask-a-bunch-of-dumb-questions thread, so I may be posting about other things related to spark plugs, coil packs, cowl clips, etc.

Old 12-30-2018, 09:15 PM
5 Year Member
I would check the P/N on one installed in the car now and get the same one.

I buy from HondaPartsNow, Bernardi, Amazon, eBay. Whoever has the best price on a true OEM part. RockAuto is a good source too.

Old 12-30-2018, 09:42 PM
5 Year Member
I used autozone coil packs on my S2000, the duralast parts were literally OEM parts in a different box. Fit MAY be the same, worth a look if nothing else.

Old 12-31-2018, 08:37 AM
Any of those will work .I ended up useing the Hitachi IGC0073 Ignition coils , they worked fine. You have to check around I got these on Amazon for $ 25 each. Amazon has some screwy priceing algorithms that you can beat ; if you’re not in a hurry for parts . Put things in your shopping cart and let them sit there for a while you’ll see the prices will start dropping on certain items . I’ve gotten some ridiculously good deals by doing this. Just a few examples ,for the Fit; BeckArnley front brake pads $14, Delco rotors for $20, Bando serpentine belt $9, Gates hoses top $8 bottom $11, wheel bearings , BeckArnley for our civc $22. Dorman condenser fan assembly $28 for our Crv.

Old 12-31-2018, 12:12 PM
5 Year Member