2nd Generation GE8 Specific Wheel & Tire Sub-Forum This sub-forum is for all wheel & tire threads pertaining to the second generation Honda Fit (GE8)

Lug Nuts For 16x7 Rota Grid (4x100/e40/67.1)

Search this Thread

Old 10-31-2012, 05:10 PM
5 Year Member
Question Lug Nuts For 16x7 Rota Grid (4x100/e40/67.1)

can i use stock lugs for these kind of wheels?? or should i buy a new set of lugs?
if so can you guys hit me up with any lug nuts that is inexpensive and effective??

Thank you. i'll appreciate any help since im new to these kind of thing.

Old 10-31-2012, 05:46 PM
5 Year Member
You'll need a new set of lug nuts. The main concern is that Honda's OEM lug nuts have ball-shaped heads, and those won't mate flush with your wheels' conical/tapered lug nut seats. Most aftermarket wheels have a 60-degree taper to their lug nut seats.

McGard should have a cheap set of tapered-head lug nuts; if you can get Kyo-Ei stuff their lugnuts are pretty good too. I've raced with their steel lugnuts and they work really well, unlike the aluminum ones I used which didn't cope as well with the heat.

Honda lug bolts will accept M12x1.5 lug nuts. You'll want something like this:
Chrome Cone Seat Style Lug Nut Set (M12 x 1.5 Thread Size) - Set of 4 Lug Nuts

Don't lose the OEM Honda lug nuts; keep a set of them in the car if your spare's an OEM Honda wheel. As long as you have the stock wheels you'll find a use for the stock nuts. Hope this helps

Last edited by Type 100; 10-31-2012 at 05:50 PM.
Old 10-31-2012, 06:09 PM
5 Year Member
Old 11-01-2012, 11:55 AM
Official Fit Blogger of FitFreak
5 Year Member
^ +1 muteki's have a much more durable finish than gorilla's from my experience.

Old 11-01-2012, 05:26 PM
5 Year Member
These are the exact same lug nuts I now use on my SSR Type M wheels. 17mm hex size.

I also have the 21mm variety with "Bull-Lock" wheel locks but they're a little too big for the Type Ms.

Old 11-09-2012, 05:29 PM
5 Year Member