3rd Generation (2015+) Say hello to the newest member of the Fit family. 3rd Generation specific talk and questions here.

considering purchasing a 2019 Fit

Search this Thread

Old 04-28-2019, 07:16 PM
Cool considering purchasing a 2019 Fit

Hi Everyone,
It's my first time on this board. I'd like any and all input you can give me. I realize that this forum will be a bit biased but I'd still like your input!
I am considering purchasing Fit (vs a Focus).

What has your experience been like?
Mechanical problems?
How does the paint hold up?
**How does it handle in snow?**,
How does it handle in wet conditions?
Have you ever regretted your purchase?
Did you get the extended warranty?
Do you have problems with the clearance?
Is the HP and Torque enough for passing on a 2 lane highway?

Again, I'd appreciate any and all input!
Thanks,
Lisa

Old 04-30-2019, 06:54 AM
5 Year Member
I'm on my second Honda Fit. I've owned my '15 EX manual for four years and 68,000 miles, and I previously owned a 2009 Fit Sport manual. For the purposes of this discussion the '15 is pretty much identical to the '19.

"What has your experience been like?"

Car has been a blast to drive. Very easy to live with, Small on the outside, but very roomy inside. I average about 38 MPG in the winter and 42 MPG in the summer, so the price of gas is a non-issue to me. Except for a poorly aligned rear axle causing abnormal tire wear and a starter motor that went bad (both replaced under warranty), the car has been absolutely reliable. Mine was an early '15 and had the issue with the left side of the dash not lining up properly. That's my only other real complaint.

"Mechanical problems?"

Just the rear axle and the starter motor I mentioned above. Both were handled by the dealer under warranty. I change the oil and filter myself at 20% oil life remaining (for me, that's around every 10,000 miles). Car uses around a pint of oil in that distance.

"How does the paint hold up?"