Car Shows, Events, and Racing Announcements, discussions, news reports, and pictures for Car Shows, Race Events, Media Events, and Group Drive Events. Please post Event Location in the Thread Title since this is an International Forum!

2010 Fall Dragon Run....our 8th annual running!

Search this Thread

Old 05-24-2010, 08:36 PM
Thumbs up 2010 Fall Dragon Run....our 8th annual running!

I'm new to this forum via my recently acquired Fit, but I've been apart of www.contour.org for the past 10 years. I've been organizing the running of the Dragon since 2003 and its grown nicely over the years, last year we had 17 cars from 6 states. Most of us have moved on from the Contour that brought us together, but have established friendships over the years that don't need a certain type of car to maintain, ofcoarse The types of people are as diverse as the cars that we've had down there, everything from a Mini Cooper to Cherokee SRT8, Fiero GT to MS3, S2000 to a Saab 9-3 and everything inbetween. I think we had every drivetrain possible and just about every engine number too, outside of a V12 or V10...but who knows what'll come along this year.

We have no "cliques" either, just good car guys and gals, that's all and its a relatively cheap trip, biggest expense for most of us gas getting there. From the metro Detroit and Chicagoland area its about a 9-10 hr trip but I can tell you this, the road is like nothing you've ever driven, even racetracks don't have the typs of turns they've got down there. Then there's the scenery....AWESOME!