Fit DIY: Repair & Maintenance Threads discussing repairs and maintenance you can do yourself

How can i fix this?

Search this Thread

Old 02-20-2008, 10:54 AM
How can i fix this?

Okay so hello everyone my name is Marsha, this is my first time posting on here.

I've had my black 08' (auto) Sport Fit since probably Oct of last year and i really love it but I'm not SUPER gentle with it [plus i drive a lot] so of course there is slight wear and tear that im hoping maybe some of you can help me fix. Sorry if I'm posting this in the wrong section btw...

The dash on the passengers side somehow got a couple of scratches on it. I dont know how it happened but its on the little black bumpy part of that dash and the scratches arent incredibly deep but i'm wondering if there is some paint i can buy or something i can do to get rid of them. I'm at work right now so I cant post pictures but i will definetly post them later so you guys can have a more detailed description.

Has anyone else been experiencing scratches to this material on the interior or is it just me? Because the same bumpy material on the sidepaneling in the trunk also has scratches and they really bother me. The ones in the trunk are deeper and slightly more noticable.

Thank you for reading.

Old 02-20-2008, 11:02 AM
s0x
5 Year Member
welcome

haha i have scratches all over my door pannels where my foot kicks and in the trunk from moving stuff around. honestly there isnt much you can do except becarefull maybe use some armorall to shinny it up a bit but other than that you got scratches its a car tho so it happens dun worry about it :P and welcome to ff

Old 02-20-2008, 11:19 AM
5 Year Member