Fit DIY: Repair & Maintenance Threads discussing repairs and maintenance you can do yourself

CVT Transmission Oil Change

Search this Thread

Old 10-08-2014, 11:37 AM
5 Year Member
Question CVT Transmission Oil Change

Hi There Guys,

I don't Know IF They Could Have This Question Already On The Forum Or Not But I Have Trouble In Changing My CVT Transmission Oil And For Knowing If There Is An Transmission Oil Filter That Needs To B Changed?

Isn't There An DIY On it On the Forum?

I Have A 2005 JDM Honda Fit GD3 With CVT.

Can Someone please help me out here?

Best regards

Tha Dragon

Old 10-20-2014, 10:50 PM
I'm no expert as I just bought a Fit for my wife two days ago and just joined this forum today so I need some time to get caught up on this model. When the salesman was showing me the engine bay I couldn't find the dipstick for the tranny (it's CVT). Salesman didn't know either. I'm guessing it has a gearbox like a manual tranny. It probably has a drain plug and a fill plug a few inches higher than the drain plug, which means no filter. Make sure you use Honda brand CVT transmission fluid. I make amateur how to videos and will make some on the fit as I run through the maintenance procedures but with 200 miles on the clock I won't be doing the transmission flush for a couple of years. For a quick answer, call the parts counter at the dealer and they can tell you if a filter is required.

David

Last edited by davidgpo; 10-20-2014 at 10:54 PM. Reason: fixed spelling error
Old 10-21-2014, 01:08 AM
5 Year Member
The thread starter has a 2005.

Your 2015 is a very, very different vehicle.

OP, best of luck finding your answer. Unfortunately this forum is rather lacking in international members.

Old 10-21-2014, 08:21 AM
5 Year Member
Thanks for The Help Guys I Hope That Some One Has The Answer To Help Me With This

Old 10-21-2014, 01:57 PM