Fit DIY: Repair & Maintenance Threads discussing repairs and maintenance you can do yourself

Some questions @ 190k

Old 10-17-2014, 08:18 PM
Some questions @ 190k

Soooo ive got a ton of questions and have no idea where to start. First things first, im not a mechanic. I can however use tools, and follow directions!

So i've got a 07 fit sport (AT), with 191,026 on it. Other then oil, and now my 3rd set of tires, i've had ZERO issues, and ZERO matenience done.

I am the second owner, first owner was a person who worked at the dealership, and would use it just to commute to work. I bought it in 08, with 50,000 miles. I've had it since then.

Now im starting to see some change in power, especially when using paddle shifters, and i've also started to notice my headlights dimming, but im pretty sure im the one who caused that by installed 2x12inch type r subs

I have a list of things I want to do with the fit, and really, i just dont know where to start.

I've used the search bar, and alot of the topics im interested in no longer have working pictures... which is kind of a downer, as im a visual person.

I've got a link on youtube showing a weird RPM issue i've got also .. only 1 person has said anything about it, and he just said 'thats vtec bro'...

the weird rpm issue

So if anyone could take 5 minutes with me for some questions i'd love you forever and ever!

-the list
homemade blue SRI *saw the red ssri thread, and frikkin loved it
spraylat/plastidip my valve cover blue
LED dome light
LED rear hatch light
PJDM tow hook(s) *i think theres a spot in the front, but its round? is there an OEM part for the front that fits?
HID headlights
HID foggers? or something better then what i've got
and finally an exhaust, would love some feed back on that
OHH and a motor swap, once my l15a dies, but that can be another topic for another time.