Fit Engine Modifications, Motor Swaps, ECU Tuning Reference Library for Engine Modifications, Swaps and Tuning

k24a swap possible in fit?

Search this Thread

Old 09-16-2007, 10:16 PM
k24a swap possible in fit?

Alright im new to engine swapping and im totally new to the fit but i have helped my uncle swap engines before but anyways. I was reading the k20 swap sticky sounds like its the way to go but then i read about the k24a from the tsk is better then the k20 if you can afford it or if you can even find it. I doubt anyone has done this swap yet but without even doing it will i be able to swap it in a automatic fit sport. I dont even have the fit yet im still trying to figure out which car to get but will the k24 fit in the honda fit and if it does what other stuff will i need to get as in mounts and the kpro and i was reading before he was talking about a dwb which i have no clue what that is. Yes i am a newb atm when it comes to cars my uncle does everything i just get the information and parts. And say this all works out and the engine fits i will no longer be looking at this forum's engine section i would have to go to the k-series forum website or a tsk website for my other modifcations? Well thats preety much it... and yes i know nothing about this subject i wont need you guys to tell me this if you reply

Old 09-16-2007, 10:37 PM
hmm srry for the long post i found a honda swap website and this guy on there is trying to do the same thing trying to put a k24a2 into his honda fit but this guy said skunk2 had a boosted fit at like 210 hp but i heard the k24a is like 200hp stock idk that might be a lie but if it is imagine a k24a boosted 210-109=88 so if the k24a is stock with 200hp add that 88+ hp from a turbo kit and your looking at 288+ boosted honda fit i might be wrong im just throwing that out there

Last edited by blackice; 09-16-2007 at 10:40 PM.
Old 09-17-2007, 07:19 PM
5 Year Member