Fit Engine Modifications, Motor Swaps, ECU Tuning Reference Library for Engine Modifications, Swaps and Tuning

Looking for near 130hp. What to do?

Search this Thread

Old 02-27-2012, 11:27 AM
5 Year Member
Talking Looking for near 130hp. What to do?

Hey guys,

I'm a novice mechanic (at best haha). But I'm working with both a certified mechanic and his apprentice (my best friend who drives a Miata).

I just have some questions when working on my Fit. My goal for hp gains is getting it to about 130-140 hp. I don't have money right now for a Turbo so I'm focusing on reducing weight and adding some bolt on items.

I've recently bought a Megan Racing exhaust header and intend on buying either a Fujita Cold air Intake or a DC motor Sports cold air intake. Coupled with reducing weight, am I reaching for the right goal?

What else needs to be done in order to reach my goal? I've also removed my back seats and I'm going to be reducing more weight by putting in the header and air intake.

Any help is very much appreciated. But before anyone says "Exhaust system", I would be happy to put one in, if it isn't a fart can. I don't want to be a ricer, I want to do this right.

Thanks for any advice guys.

Old 02-27-2012, 11:43 AM
If you dont have the money for 130-140whp with a turbo, you definitely dont have the cash to do it NA

And considering that you might as well pitch all those bolt ons in the trash when you do go turbo because none will be compatible, you may as well just save up and stay stock for the time being.

But what do I know..

Old 02-27-2012, 12:16 PM
Originally Posted by DiamondStarMonsters
If you dont have the money for 130-140whp with a turbo, you definitely dont have the cash to do it NA

And considering that you might as well pitch all those bolt ons in the trash when you do go turbo because none will be compatible, you may as well just save up and stay stock for the time being.

But what do I know..