Fit Freak Newbie / FAQs New member? Come on in, introduce yourself, and get acquainted. FAQs will also be answered here.

Newb with Mijiu

Search this Thread

Old 05-19-2017, 10:38 PM
Newb with Mijiu

Hello all, I am new to Honda as this will be my first outside of the American made vehicles. I am picking up my "new to me" 2008 Honda Fit Sport in a few days, has 33,000 on the clock, 1.5L Vtec, 5 speed manual and looks awesome. A few things I want to do is get the windows tinted for starters don't know what else more yet... I'm 49 so I'm not a Drifter or anything of that nature, just going on camping and fishing trips with my son and scout outings, may take a few road trips as well. Last owner said they went to Florida and back averaging 45mpg doing the speed limit and cruising, so I think I landed an awesome deal for $3000.
Look forward to learning more about these nifty little cars and hope it proves reliable as they say about foreign cars.

Attached Thumbnails Newb with Mijiu-img_3879.jpg  
Old 05-20-2017, 06:09 AM
5 Year Member
Welcome!

Welcome to the Forum. Looks like a sweet deal! Yay! another STICK driver!

Old 05-20-2017, 10:13 AM
Originally Posted by fittmann
Welcome to the Forum. Looks like a sweet deal! Yay! another STICK driver!
Yep, one reason I wanted it was it is a manual, It has been forever since Ive had a manual as they don't make trucks with them anymore. I also got tired of filling my truck daily ( sometimes Hourly ) as it only got 10mpg so I already know I'm going to love the fit as far as saving fuel.
I have read in some reviews on the fits that the manuals have issues with the rpm's dropping when shifting? I don't know if this is true or not but they say only the manuals and not the automatics have that issue due to the drive by wire ( none linkage pedal ) so I look forward to learning more about this neat little car, I talked to the shop and they said its ready just need to get the inspections done before I pick it up Monday!