Fit Interior Modifications Discussion area for interior modifications including seats, steering wheels, upholstery and gauges

Powered Sub Install Question

Search this Thread

Old 06-28-2008, 09:46 AM
Powered Sub Install Question

Hey,

So I just replaced the two front speakers in my Fit and, although they sound leaps and bounds better than the factory speakers, I'm still looking for a bit more bass.

I ordered the speakers through Crutchfield and was very impressed with the service they provided and will most likely order the powered sub through them as well.

My only question is regarding installation. I'm completely new to car audio in every way, and although I know that a powered sub includes the amp, I'm not sure what is required in installing one. The "instructional video" on crutchfield does little more than advertise powered subs, so I didn't find it that helpful.

I remembered reading something about splicing into the wires on the rear speaker? Anyways, I was just curious as to if any of you could help me out with an explanation, or if I should just take it to someone who knows what they're doing and pay the labour.

Thank you.

Old 06-28-2008, 10:45 AM
Banned
Originally Posted by 08TWSport
Hey,

So I just replaced the two front speakers in my Fit and, although they sound leaps and bounds better than the factory speakers, I'm still looking for a bit more bass.

I ordered the speakers through Crutchfield and was very impressed with the service they provided and will most likely order the powered sub through them as well.

My only question is regarding installation. I'm completely new to car audio in every way, and although I know that a powered sub includes the amp, I'm not sure what is required in installing one. The "instructional video" on crutchfield does little more than advertise powered subs, so I didn't find it that helpful.