Fit Suspension & Brake Modifications Threads discussing suspension and brake related modifications for the Honda Fit

Swift Springs with stock 95K shocks = bad idea?

Search this Thread

Old 09-30-2013, 08:59 PM
Red face Swift Springs with stock 95K shocks = bad idea?

Ok So I just read the whole review thread on swift springs and I am really tempted into buying them. Everyone seems to say good things about them.
The thing is, I bought a used 08 fit and it has around 95K on it. Is it a bad idea to get these springs and keep to old stock shocks?
I am a student and I don’t drive a lot. Also this car is just my daily driver and so it’s never going to be pushed hard aside for some spirited driving.

As a side note, I also plan on getting some 15x7 konig Heliums or 15x6.5 TRMotorsport C1Ms.
What mod would be better first, the wheels or the springs?

Old 09-30-2013, 09:09 PM
5 Year Member
Get both springs and shocks at the same time.

No point doing an install twice and your OEM shocks are definitely ready to be replaced.

As for wheels, definitely after the suspension rejuvenation, just wasted money until your suspension is ready for wheels/tires..

Old 09-30-2013, 09:43 PM
Just do them both at the same time. If you can't afford to do everything at least get new front struts and do the rear shocks later. It's the fronts that take some effort to install since you have to disassemble to install the spring. The rear shocks are simple and easy to replace later if you want. Then again, the rears are cheap, so might as well do them all at that point.

If your doing it for looks I always saw drop before wheels, for performance, the other way around.

Last edited by Wanderer.; 09-30-2013 at 09:46 PM.
Old 09-30-2013, 10:00 PM
5 Year Member
^^ Cosign on this. Forgive me in advanced if this comes off as a ramble, I'm kind of brain dead from work and prepping for a road trip.