Newcomer

Search this Thread

Old 11-05-2012, 10:16 PM
Newcomer

I have a new red Honda Fit Sport (I had a base but it drowned). I just joined this forum because I'm interested in modifying (?) my Fit. I have approximately 0 knowledge of DIY yourself stuff, but I like to think of myself as pretty able/handy and a fast learner. So this is kind of a broad question but: where should I begin? Right now my Fit is entirely stock.

Sorry if this is the wrong place for this.

Old 11-06-2012, 06:51 AM
Suspension, wheels and tires.... I've only had my sport for 2 months and that's on my to-do list first.
I'm totally new to this so I'm sure others will have different opinions.

Old 11-06-2012, 08:13 AM
Originally Posted by honduhfit
Suspension, wheels and tires.... I've only had my sport for 2 months and that's on my to-do list first.
Thats a pretty good starting point I would say. My first mod was window tint and I suggest it to everyone that gets a Fit. An intake can give your go-kart a nice little growl, couple that with an exhaust and you'll have a nice sound.

Old 11-06-2012, 08:25 AM
5 Year Member
Originally Posted by honduhfit
I'd say the same, myself.

Everybody's got their own preference, but for me the Fit is a chuckable little thing that doesn't need gobs of power to have fun in.

Personally my first mod was the audio head unit. My second-hand GD came with a stock 1-DIN Kenwood unit that refused to play CDs even after repair, so out it went and in came a Pioneer USB/iPod-capable head unit. Wheels and tires were probably my second mod.

Oh, and I think you'll want to buy a better, louder horn. I'm sorry to say this but GD and GE stock horns are simply pathetic.

Old 11-06-2012, 09:15 AM
5 Year Member
I think it's good to start thinking about what type of thing appeals to you:

1) "Light" cosmetic modifications like a new shift knob, tinted windows, etc
2) "Heavy" cosmetic mods like a body kit, vinyl wrap etc