Brake bleeding sequence / order for Right Hand Drive

Search this Thread

Old 02-16-2013, 07:05 PM
Brake bleeding sequence / order for Right Hand Drive

Hi all,

I'm new to our forum, and excited to learn more about Fit (Jazz) DIY. I've been working on my other cars for a while now so have little experience to bring to the Jazz.

Please note, I live in Australia, so my fit is Right Hand Drive (steering wheel on the right, is that a correct term?).

About to flush the old brake oil, I went to http://www.hondafitjazz.com/manual.htm for information, and all I got was the picture attached. The order from Honda is Front Left - Front Right - Rear Right - Rear Left. Now I believe this is base on the Fit LHD with master cylinder on the left, mines opposite.

So my question is, should I do the opposite of the sequence / order shown? It will be Front Right - Front Left - Rear Left - Rear Right instead.

P/S: I know in general, it shouldn't really affect anything, but Honda put it there for a reason, so I'd love to just follow it to avoid any issues.

Thank you all, and wish you all a good day!

Old 02-16-2013, 07:37 PM
Banned
Originally Posted by azn310
Hi all,

I'm new to our forum, and excited to learn more about Fit (Jazz) DIY. I've been working on my other cars for a while now so have little experience to bring to the Jazz.

Please note, I live in Australia, so my fit is Right Hand Drive (steering wheel on the right, is that a correct term?).

About to flush the old brake oil, I went to http://www.hondafitjazz.com/manual.htm for information, and all I got was the picture attached. The order from Honda is Front Left - Front Right - Rear Right - Rear Left. Now I believe this is base on the Fit LHD with master cylinder on the left, mines opposite.

So my question is, should I do the opposite of the sequence / order shown? It will be Front Right - Front Left - Rear Left - Rear Right instead.