2nd Gen GE8 Specific Fit Engine Modifications, Motor Swaps, ECU Tuning Sub-Forum Threads discussing engine mods/swaps/tuning for the 2nd generation GE8 Honda Fit.

Calling all nitrous experts (adivce needed)

Search this Thread

Old 01-20-2010, 02:00 AM
5 Year Member
Calling all nitrous experts (adivce needed)

Alright, so I'm going a different route than most fitfreakers. I'm running nitrous for power. Partly because turbo options on the GE are limited, and partly because up front costs are cheaper. What I currently have is limited to this kit produced by Zex Nirtrous http://www.compperformancegroupstores.com/store/merchant.mvc?Screen=PROD&Store_Code=ZX&Product_Cod e=82314&Category_Code=

Let me also explain that I AM A NOOB. Yes, in the truest since of the word. I thought I could just buy this kit and slap it on for more HP and that was that. As I have learned, it is a good START to implementing NOS, but not all I will need. Now, I am just trying to learn what needs to be done to effectively run this kit and I need your help (if you know what you're talking about, of course). I'll explain what I do know. Let's start with the good. Zex has one of the safest and easiest nitrous systems out there. The nitrous only engages at WOT thanks to the management unit learning the TPS voltage curve and sensing WOT. Additionally, the enrichment fuel is placed directly inside the high-speed nitrous oxide plume exiting the nozzle. This results in the most complete atomization of enrichment fuel possible. Super-fine atomization of enrichment fuel ensures maximum horsepower and eliminates fuel puddling that can cause intake backfires.