2nd Gen GE8 Specific Fit Interior Modifications Sub-Forum Threads discussing interior modifications for the 2nd generation GE8 Honda Fit

Need Help! Battery or Alternator?

Search this Thread

Old 06-05-2012, 11:07 AM
Need Help! Battery or Alternator?

Hello everyone, I am new a user to this forum but I have been doing alot of reading on it ever since I purchased my 2010 Honda Fit back in March.

I have done little upgrades here and there with the biggest being my audio system upgrade.

I have the following installed in my Fit..

-Alpine MRX-M50 500W RMS
-Alpine SBR-S83V 8" Enclosed Subwoofer 300 Watts RMS
-Audio Control LC2i 2 channel LOC
-KnuKonceptz KCA Complete 4 Gauge Amp Installation Kit

A friend and I installed the system and we've done installs on my previous cars (96' Accord, '04 350z) so it's not like we're total noobs at it. The only new thing to us was the Audio Control LC2i LOC. It was our first time installing a subwoofer using the stock radio (wanted to keep the dash clean and OEM.)

Anyway, we got everything installed and the system sounds really good, but for some reason my car won't start when I don't use it for more than 12 hours or so. I checked to make sure I don't have anything on constant power. Amplifier only turns on with ignition and so does AudioControl. The power light indicator on both machines turn on only with ignition so I do no think they are the issue.

I also noticed my car still has power too. Radio turns on, lights work fine, but when I try to turn the iginition to start the car the lights on my dashboard just blink rapidly and the engine makes this weird sound like it's trying to turn on but just can't.