2nd Generation (GE 08-13) 2nd Generation specific talk and questions here.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Tips, Advice, and Performance

Search this Thread

Old 06-07-2016, 04:06 AM
Tips, Advice, and Performance

I've always loved Honda. I recently came into ownership of a 2010 Fit Sport automatic transmission. I'm new to Fits. I wanted the vehicle as a long term vehicle that I can add modifications and upgrades and such to overtime. I'm looking for any recommendations, advice, or tips on where to start with this process. This is by far my favorite car I've ever owned. Super fun to drive, amazing handling. My only complaint is I want more power from it. I intend to start with a cold air intake system and a new exhaust set up. Also, I thought about spraying the engine with Nitrogen. But, I'm not sure if the engine is really strong enough to handle that. So any advice is welcomed! I'm hear to listen and learn. I want to get the best out of this amazing vehicle and continue to make it more and more fun to drive with upgrades and any type of advancements. Thanks!

Last edited by Nightwing; 06-07-2016 at 04:13 AM. Reason: Accidentally posted before finished
Old 06-07-2016, 08:04 PM
5 Year Member
At the end of the day, its a 1.5 liter,, without forced induction or serious internal engine mods, the amount of HP to be gained is very small. You'll get more noise from a CAI, and maybe a HP, same with a new exhaust. The FIT engine single overhead cam VTEC does not exploit the bigger exhaust nearly as well as some of the regular Honda engines do. If you compare the stock FIT engine HP to other automobile 1.5 liter engines its doing pretty good.

The tranny will likely give up on a nitrous spray before the engine.. And you'd toast the motor using it for daily use on Nitrous. Spray is for the track.

Old 06-07-2016, 09:35 PM
Intake & exhaust