Fit Engine Modifications, Motor Swaps, ECU Tuning Reference Library for Engine Modifications, Swaps and Tuning

AFC question. Help.

Search this Thread

Old 12-15-2010, 08:28 PM
AFC question. Help.

Hey fellas, just need some information on a AFC or also known as a piggyback ECU system.

I'm very new to this topic, so any kind of information would be helpful.

My engine is a non v-tec Idsi 1.3l, at the moment it's on a J's racing 4-1 Header, Spoon mid-pipe and n1 muffler tip. I just had these installed on the car yesterday, and already i feel a much better response and acceleration, but i was just wondering wether a piggyback ECU and tuning will maximize the gains i have for these parts.

Ps: please use non-abbreviated terms (noob terms) in order for me to understand, because im completely clueless about the AFC system.

Also since it's a non v-tec (vafc) what does Safc stand for?

any help is much appreciated thankyou!

Old 12-15-2010, 08:48 PM
Originally Posted by Loevess
Hey fellas, just need some information on a AFC or also known as a piggyback ECU system.

I'm very new to this topic, so any kind of information would be helpful.

My engine is a non v-tec Idsi 1.3l, at the moment it's on a J's racing 4-1 Header, Spoon mid-pipe and n1 muffler tip. I just had these installed on the car yesterday, and already i feel a much better response and acceleration, but i was just wondering wether a piggyback ECU and tuning will maximize the gains i have for these parts.

Ps: please use non-abbreviated terms (noob terms) in order for me to understand, because im completely clueless about the AFC system.

Also since it's a non v-tec (vafc) what does Safc stand for?

any help is much appreciated thankyou!
Now I started to type out a short essay here, but if you cannot be bothered to even make a stab at spelling and punctuation, let alone take the 15 seconds required to google S-AFC...