3rd Generation (2015+) Say hello to the newest member of the Fit family. 3rd Generation specific talk and questions here.

Cargo Liner and Protection for 2015 Fit

Search this Thread

Old 09-09-2014, 10:03 AM
BVD
Cargo Liner and Protection for 2015 Fit

I currently own a 2007 Fit. My new 2015 should arrive possibly this week. I am a decorative painter and a dog trainer. I love my Fit for it's versatility. My concern with the 2015 is the cargo area sides are carpeted and give a bit. I would like to protect this area and the 2nd row seats that I keep down almost 24/7. Is anyone familiar with Honda's Cargo Liner and Elemmat or something similar? I am considering putting down 1/4 rubber sheet but still am concerned about protecting those side panels. Any suggestions are greatly appreciated. Thanks!

Old 09-09-2014, 10:43 AM
I wouldn't waste your money on it. Stick with a thin rubber mat or something similar. The cargo liner looked real cheap when I saw it, and I got the rubber cargo tray instead.

Old 09-09-2014, 11:47 AM
the Cargo Liner was included with my fit it is a light duty liner but for free i cant complain.

Old 09-09-2014, 01:31 PM
5 Year Member
The weather tech cargo liner is more of a tray since it has a bit of a lip to protect the sides ( they have not yet made one for the 2015 Fit, but it is in the works.) You could probably cut your own similar to the elemmat

Old 09-09-2014, 02:21 PM
5 Year Member
Originally Posted by BVD