Fit Engine Modifications, Motor Swaps, ECU Tuning Reference Library for Engine Modifications, Swaps and Tuning

My planned turbo build

Search this Thread

Old 08-22-2010, 05:01 PM
5 Year Member
My planned turbo build

So I've done a fair amount of research and I'm by no means an expert but I reckon I've got most of the right things to pull off my build reliably. The last thing I want to do is have the same experience as gd3kamiwanaB, I am however trying to learn from his mistakes and follow in his footsteps if you will.

The parts list is as follows:
-Oversize Intercooler
-Custom boost piping
-Oil lines
-Oil pan/sump
-Boost gauge
-BOV
-TD04 turbo
-Custom exhaust manifold
-Custom 63mm stainless exhaust (decatted)
-Flex-a-lite Oil cooler
-Greddy e-Manage Ultimate

Parts I still need to get:
-Forged pistons, either Wiseco or CP
-Forged rods, leaning towards K1
-440cc injectors, probably Bosch
-Light port and polish of the head
-Uprated discs and pads + stainless brake lines.

Is there anything I'm leaving out?

PS. the Jazz you see above is where I got the turbo kit from and is not mine. Also if you're wondering about the e-Manage, I initially plan to run on 0.4 bar boost until I can afford a proper engine management system at which point boost will double for daily driving.
Power goals initially are not going to be crazy but rather the standard 160whp or 120wkw.

Last edited by gynosis; 08-22-2010 at 05:04 PM.
Old 08-22-2010, 06:05 PM
good luck bro. keep us updated

Old 08-28-2010, 06:11 PM
5 Year Member
Greddy Emanage ultimate is already a mistake dude ...get AEM

Old 08-28-2010, 08:22 PM
UNBANABLE
5 Year Member
i dont know what the emission laws in SA are, but if they arent that strict, get an aem ems stand alone, wire up the harness and have unlimited boost capabilities. THAT would be the right way to do it, but really what it comes down to is how much money you have, and are willing to spend.

Old 08-28-2010, 08:41 PM
5 Year Member