Other Car Related Discussions Discuss all other cars here.

Anyone buying stock in Honda?

Search this Thread

Old 06-04-2008, 11:23 PM
5 Year Member
Anyone buying stock in Honda?

I've been buying shares of Honda stock every month for the last 6 months (dollar cost average investing). Its done very well and is now up about 20 percent since the first of the year. Of course blue chip stocks like Honda won't continue to grow at this rate forever, but I wanted to bring to everyones attention that imho this will be a good long term investment, helped by their diversified interests and the fact they have lots of great new models coming out in the next 3 years. Apparently Wall Street liked Honda's sales figures just released and their stock went up over 6 percent just today!

Old 06-04-2008, 11:33 PM
Where can i get it fo cheep? lol

Old 06-05-2008, 11:54 PM
5 Year Member
?errrr asdas

Old 06-06-2008, 01:41 AM
Push My Button
5 Year Member
God no, anybody with common sense is invested in energy right now :) lol, jk.

I used to play around in the market, did ok. Best stocks I ever had were Canadian energy trusts until the government shut down that gravy train.

If my experience has told me anything, it is that eventually you will loose big time if you play too long. Stocks are basically educated gambling.

Last edited by Sugarphreak; 06-06-2008 at 01:45 AM.
Old 06-06-2008, 12:40 PM
One issue with playing with foreign stocks is that it is also affected by the exchange rate. If the dollar sucks (like it does now) the stock is more expensive and as the dollar goes stronger, it can bite into your profit.

Old 06-06-2008, 12:46 PM
5 Year Member
I have one stock certificate that I have framed on my wall....thats about it.

Old 06-06-2008, 01:17 PM
5 Year Member
Originally Posted by hondaf1racing