General Fit Talk General Discussion on the Honda Fit/Jazz.

Anyone else still waiting for their Fit?

Search this Thread

Old 02-03-2009, 05:44 PM
Anyone else still waiting for their Fit?

Hi. I am new to this and have been lurking around here as well as Honda sites trying to figure out if anyone is in the same situation.

I live in Manitoba, Canada and went in to my dealership to purchase my Fit a little before Christmas. They still don't have a build date for me. At one point, they located a demo model in Northern Alberta, but I decided to wait for my shiny, new car. When I went in last week, they didn't have a clue but figured some time this month.

What I want is a 2009 AT Sport in Blue Sensation Pearl. Does anyone know where I can find build dates?

Old 02-03-2009, 06:02 PM
5 Year Member
I received my build date from the dealer. Ordered early October. Built 11/27. Delivered mid-January in Illinois, US. The car you want would not be difficult to find in our area, I do not believe. I test-drove one just like it in September. It's hard to wait. Good luck--I know you'll enjoy the car.

Cheers

Old 02-03-2009, 08:25 PM
Thanks for your encouragement. I had actually seen one back at the end of September but it had been sold that day and was just there to tease me.

Old 02-03-2009, 09:53 PM
5 Year Member
Look very hard for it or find someone you know that works for Honda and if they're managers are cool then they call look around other dealer's inventory...

Old 02-03-2009, 10:05 PM
Someone that spends HER life on FitFreak.net
5 Year Member
Originally Posted by lala_lee
Hi. I am new to this and have been lurking around here as well as Honda sites trying to figure out if anyone is in the same situation.