3rd Generation (2015+) Say hello to the newest member of the Fit family. 3rd Generation specific talk and questions here.

What did you do to your GK Fit today?

Search this Thread

Old 05-15-2022, 10:56 AM
Got the Swift Springs installed along with the front Koni Orange struts. Will be installing the rear shocks and Progress rear sway bar this afternoon

Ride already feels so much better than OE!

Old 05-16-2022, 10:47 AM
Originally Posted by SkylineFTW97
Just picked up my 15 LX last week. Only real changes thus far were installing a set of floor mats, a trunk mat, a front license plate bracket (purchased in Pennsylvania, but registered in Maryland), and scrounging up a set of OEM black lug nuts off of spares from months of doing pre-delivery inspections on new Accords and Civics (I'm a Honda technician).

The Sparco Terras (16x7 I believe) you see were installed by the previous owner. I like how they look, so I'm leaving them on.
looks nice!
Welcome to the Mystic Yellow Pearl club!
I also have black wheels, but also added the OEM splash guards.
Really compliments the black wheels and other black accents on the car.

Old 05-17-2022, 03:29 PM
Gave the EX a wash after installing the rear Koni Orange shocks and Progress rear sway bar. The car handles awesome, and I'm stoked I upgraded the suspension! Looking forward to dipping my toe into autocross and cruising some mountain roads in the Santa Monica mountains. Between the suspension, K&N drop-in, ordered Sumole ram air scoop, and the HKS silent Hi-Power, I'm done on the functional performance mods...now I'm looking at the HFP spoiler, side skirts, and ebay front lip since I really wanted a Sport model, but the adult in me liked the EX's Honda Sense package and sunroof. My wife thought I was going to buy a more traditional sports car before I got the Fit, so she doesn't seem to mind me throwing money at a car I'll be enjoying for the next decade or so.

Old 05-21-2022, 11:13 PM
5 Year Member